Just because the other symptoms weren’t enough…

… I’m now finishing the weekend with a bit of a trip… courtesy of vertigo!

No, not the U2 song… the spinning, floating, oh-my-goodness-I-feel-like-I’m-rotating-when-really-I’m-not feeling of vertigo. Kind of like what I imagine being in one of those contraptions that people are strapped into at carnivals, spread-eagled like a Da Vinci study and twirling around out of control…
…sleeplessness, agitation, indecisiveness, lack of appetite, head/shoulder/neck/everywhere-ache, flatulence (go figure?!), general lack of vim and vigour … not a comprehensive list, but also not enough for me today. Vertigo must be experienced too. Thanks so much, methylpred!

On the upside, my nose is not numb anymore!

And now I will to try to remain standing while I brush my teeth, and then head to bed to toss and turn all night…

~ by pincushiondiary on October 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
