Not tagged

I have not not been tagged by Ren, but I thought I’d join in anyway…

I’m still reading Indra Sinha’s Animal’s People after last year’s Man Booker shortlist reading challenge with friends… This is not quite five sentences from the top of the page, but close enough…

‘One pill per day,’ he says. ‘If things look really bad you could give one and a half. Do not exceed prescribed dose. How many do you want?’
‘Discount for quantity?’
I go away with a plastic jar containing thirty six pills.

Now, although I wasn’t tagged myself… I will tag Barb, Sonia and… Marita (to get her blogging again!)

~ by pincushiondiary on April 26, 2008.

3 Responses to “Not tagged”

  1. He he …

    I am reading ‘Matter’ by Iain M Banks (it’s sci fi).

    Ahem….

    “Oramen had no memories of his mother, only of nurses and servants and an occassiobally visiting father who somehow contrived to seem more remote than his utterly absent mother. She had been banished to a place called Kheretesuhr, an archipelagic province in the Vilamian Ocean, towards the far side of the world from pourl. One of Oramen’s goals, now that he was at least approaching the true seat of power, was to secure her return to the court.”

    Sounds like a man with a plan!

  2. Heh. Not as bad as Tony’s will be if he’s ever brave enough to post it.

  3. TRISSSSSSSSSSSSSSSHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!
    you need to blog!
    lazy bones!
    and you need to get back on facebook, you are leaving all our games in limbo!
    slacker bum!

    i’m not much good on the tag thing, not reading much at moment, only the latest scrapping mag (which has my work in it!)

    visit me at my blog soon!
    Sxx

Leave a Reply

 
