How much for a twiggy Hollywood star in her first four episodes?

Just $1. One dollar. One. Dollar.
Bargain!
I never was all that much of a big fan of Ally McBeal, but I watched it if it was on and I was sitting in front of the TV, and I looooved the episodes with Robert Downey Jr in them (although, they are not part of my bargain purchase)… so, to part with only one dollar for a DVD of the first four episodes? That I can do.

I also parted with $3.92 for Before Sunrise, which is actually, from memory, a not-so-bad chick flick of the mid-90s that they bothered to make a sequel to…

Gotta love the cheap DVD business. Thanks, China/Taiwan/India/wherever, for making them so cheaply…
… And that’s when my social conscience kicks in and I regret buying cheap DVDs that were packed by a child. Oh, dear…

~ by pincushiondiary on July 5, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
