A bad run of it…

Pun intended.

Just because being off work last week and the week before wasn’t enough, I’m off work for three days this week with that delightful illness … gastro. Ick.
So, no fun foods for a while (no dairy or fatty foods or spicy foods etc. for as long as a week) and I’m on a diet of diluted gatorade and water for the next 24 hours…
My main hope is to be better for the weekend because we’re supposed to be going to P’s family beach house in Mt Martha with friends… to celebrate my birthday, which is actually today… What fun – gastro on my birthday! I decree that it is to be postponed until next week and all birthday cake frozen until then!

~ by pincushiondiary on May 3, 2007.

2 Responses to “A bad run of it…”

  1. Happy birthday Trish! (Sorry it’s turning out so far to be a nasty one!)

  2. Poor hunny! I do hope you feel better soon.

    Much love and birthday hugs!

Leave a Reply

 
