PJs for PJ with an apt message …

I can’t remember whether or not I’ve mentioned recently that I’m going to be a bridesmaid. Well, regardless of whether I have mentioned this or not, let me now tell you about the gift I was given last night… My thankyou gift was delivered early (wedding is on the 1st of December) because the bride-and-groom-to-be were in the area and wanted to deliver it early (to avoid the possibility of forgetting it on the day, I assume).
My gift? A cute Peter Alexander shopping bag featuring the picture of a dog of some sort (my dog identification skills are worse than my spatial estimation skills…) with a ribbon tied as a bow and glued to the outside of the bag. Then inside, a pink box tied up with another bow, and inside that, a little cotton sack with a drawstring closure, and inside that, a pair of pyjamas. How sweet! What is even cuter is that I pulled out the PJs to look at the design, which appears at first to be rose pink coloured hearts on a dark cream background, and saw that some of the hearts had an ‘I’ above them and a ‘Peter’ below them. This brought about giggles from me, because, indeed, currently “I heart Peter”. The PJs are also from Peter Alexander, which is ‘PA’, my initials, and also my nickname for all of my life from close family members has been “PJ”. All very appropriate! And a lovely, sweet and thoughtful gift… Thank you T & F! xo

~ by pincushiondiary on November 22, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
