The air I breathe is filled with romance …

As I sit here eating my lunch, which, some would say, has too many carrots in it… But that’s just me and my aversion to too many orange bits in my stir fries… Not because of any reason other than I just feel overloaded by carrots…

The long weekend is knocking at the door, and I am trying to maintain concentration on a Friday afternoon where I must accomplish much because I am not going to be at work on Monday or Tuesday. One has to love the horsies when they make the whole of Melbourne take a holiday! However, we’re escaping this fair city and her Spring racing carnival to sit around and do not bloody much at all in a caravan park in the Tarra Valley (Tarra-Bulga National Park in South Gippsland). Bliss! “We” are my dear friend Miss L, dear friends A&G, friend of A&G, A, and my boyfriend, P. Four days away together with my friends = big deal. Things with P are going very well. Romance brings a huge grin to my face and a spring to my step. The answer to “How are you?” is no longer the automatic “Good, thanks.”, but rather “Great!” *grin*

Have a great long weekend …

~ by pincushiondiary on November 3, 2006.

2 Responses to “The air I breathe is filled with romance …”

  1. Carrot … love em. Unfortunately, they have quite a bit of carbs … really make you plump up. I used to eat a pound a day till I no longer fit in my pants. Could not figure out for the life of me what was causing me to gain all that weight. Should have stuck to twinkies.

  2. Carrots and carbs. Never a connection that I have made before. Carrots were always in the “eat as many as you want” basket… Not that I pay too much attention to that sort of thing anyway, still…

Leave a Reply

 
