Memories of posts past …

As I sit here working my way through deleting the hundreds of spam that remain (I’ve found a way to get around the fact that Word Press froze everytime I opened up the comment moderation page!), I’m reminded of things past as I close the comments and click ‘save’ on old posts.

One that I’ve just read again was from a time when I was [obviously] very excited about my Godson coming to stay (he and his Mum and Dad have actually lived in Victoria for over a year and a half now – in fact, they’ve just moved into the house that they just built!). The thing that caught my eye about this entry was the mention of doing an act of kindness for a friend, noteworthy in my mind now because of having a conversation with someone about “SOAK” Spontaneous Acts Of Kindness [..umm… okay, I’ve messed that up … forgotten a word … ? Spontaneous O??? Acts of Kindness …? …hmmm…]. Anyway, it is similar to the “Pay it Forward” concept… And it’s nice to have been reminded of a forgotten act of friendship and kindness done long ago, and to think beyond doing things just for friends in future when opportunity presents.

Also, for those of you who read my blog in bloglines or similar, the act of me saving old posts as I delete and close comments is causing those old posts to show up in your list of feeds. Sorry about that… soon fixed.

~ by pincushiondiary on September 4, 2006.

One Response to “Memories of posts past …”

  1. Hi Trish,

    so sorry about the spam – I’ve implemented WordPress Hashcash for you now, hopefully that should help a lot.

    Tony

Leave a Reply

 
