I’m home!

And while Melbourne delightfully gave us blue skies and sunshine yesterday for our first day back in Australia, it is comforting and familiar to be currently sitting in my bedroom listening and watching the rain fall outside, as it should be for late July, really …

It is really good to be back and in the familiarity and comforts of home. We arrived home yesterday morning (after potential to miss our connecting flight in Singapore after we were delayed in Beijing for 2.5 hours – I’ll write more on that on the other blog later though…) and I managed to feel quite alright all day, only having a short nap in the late afternoon, and going to bed after 11:00pm. I had a great night’s sleep in my own bed, and am hoping that another good night’s sleep tonight will see me fit and ready to return to work tomorrow. Tomorrow … *groan* & *sulk* My holiday is almost over … I’m going to spend the last hours of it catching up on blog reading and drinking hot tea and eating the chocolate bar that I have sitting in front of me (Oh, how I’ve missed Aussie chocolate … let me count the ways … m-mmmmm!) More later … and on the other blog later too.

~ by pincushiondiary on July 23, 2006.

One Response to “I’m home!”

  1. Welcome Home, Miss Trish.
    How are those cycling legs??
    Send me an email when your schedule clears so we can have a catch up.

Comments are closed.

 
