A Saturday night posting …

So. Here I am. Sitting in front of the computer. Blogging. At home. Alone. On a Saturday night. And not really concerned about it at all…
See, it’s not like one of those times when I’ve been at home all weekend by myself without social contact, where I end up in a vicious cycle of “Noooooobody luuuuuves me, eeeeeeverybody haaaaaates me …” No, today I’ve seen people. I’ve accomplished things. I’ve been active. And now I’m kinda stuffed…
The day started with an early morning after a lateish night (had been over the road at Barb’s drinking and chatting. Can I just say how wonderful it is to have a good friend just over the road to enable a renaissance of the art of the “Pop in”!?). I went to the travel doctor to have my second Hep B shot and the last of my Rabies shots. I also had to drink the Cholera oral vaccine. The nurse kept apologising for the taste – it tasted okay to me; kinda like sweet fizzy drink. The only thing she should’ve warned me of was the burps that would last for about an hour afterwards!
Then, after calling in to see a friend who I knew was sitting in on the last day of his photographic exhibition before packing it up, I came home and did a ‘Superman’ quick change into my bike gear (ie. lycra). Did the ride from Fairfield to East Malvern, the ‘Anniversary Trail’ rail trail, with Miss L, picking up another friend, ‘fig James’ (because he likes figs and our house knows a lot of Jameses), in Balwyn on the way through. The round trip was lovely, and a not-too-shabby 44km. That makes my riding over the last three days a total of just over 80kms… I think I’ll have a day off riding tomorrow as reward for a job well done (I reckon I still had at least another 10kms left in me this afternoon too!)
And now, I’m going to put my load of washing on the clothes horse and watch an episode of “the wing”, The West Wing. The last episode I watched was great; my favourite so far: season two, episode 7 [?], ‘Noel’.

~ by pincushiondiary on May 27, 2006.

 
