A brief update…

I’ve just written a brief training update on my other blog, but thought I’d best also mention things here like …

In recent times, I have:

Ridden and fallen off my bike etc., etc. [see other blog post]
Been to Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals concert, immediately after falling off my bike! I sat through the concert with an ice pack on my knee and my thigh! It was a great concert though!
Been given a huge bunch of flowers for my birthday and not had a chance to properly thank friend who gave them to me. I have, however, given up on trying to figure out his motives … A small personal mental victory!
Been to the ‘Scotch College Senior Music Recital’ to watch a young friend play percussion very well. A completely different world for country-public-school me, but a very polished and very pleasant and enjoyable evening.
Been relieved of some stress at work with receiving a casual admin worker who is willing and able to do the work requested of her (unlike recalcitrant colleagues who were “helping out” earlier in the semester when my department was a bit lean on staff, who caused me to rethink my definition of the word ‘help’ as a verb).
Been vaccinated for Hep A, Hep B, Typhoid, Tetanus, Diphtheria, Meningococal, the Flu and Rabies. And, I have just (literally, just, as I paused typing to answer the phone and have a conversation with my neurologist!) been given permission to give my immune system a shot of M-M-R (Measles, Mumps, Rubella) and the oral Cholera vaccine. I pay the travel doctor another visit tomorrow, and based on that most recent conversation with Dr G., I’ll be getting three more jabs…
Received my visa to enter Mongolia! (The passports are being posted to the Chinese Consulate today … hopefully China will let us in, because we can’t get to Mongolia if China don’t let us in!)

~ by pincushiondiary on May 26, 2006.

2 Responses to “A brief update…”

  1. Girl, if they let me and Allison into the country to cause havoc, they’ll let you in, no sweat. *L* It’ll take about a week to get your passports and visas back. It’s all very mucho excitement!

  2. Tried to comment on other blog but have to have a password?

    Just wondering about that knight in shining lycra – I hope you’ve followed up, Miss Pincushion?

Comments are closed.

 
