I’ve been tagged …

I’ve been tagged by Rae, and I happen to have logged in this evening, and also have the time and inclination to respond … (Around watching Desparate Housewives and the Enough Rope interview with Bono. P.S. November! Yay!)
Seven songs I am listening to, and a lyric or two to sing along to (in no particular order, and one or two purely because of the radio station on the way home from work) …

1. (Hit me Baby) One More Time, Britney Spears

[I know, I know… so stone me for the radio station I oft listen to!]

My loneliness is killing me
I must confess, I still believe
When I’m not with you I lose my mind
Give me a sign
Hit me baby one more time

2. With My Own Two Hands, Ben Harper/Jack Johnson [interchangable voices]

I can make peace on earth
With my own two hands
I can clean up the earth
With my own two hands
I can reach out to you
With my own two hands
With my own
With my own two hands

3. Vertigo, U2

Hello, Hello
Hola!
I’m at a place called Vertigo
Lights go down and all I know
Is that you give me something I can feel
You’re teaching me …aaahhh
Your love is teaching me …aaaah
How to kneel
Kneel

4. Don’t Panic, Coldplay

And we live in a beautiful world
Yeah we do, yeah we do
We live in a beautiful world

5.Someday, Thirsty Merc

Just wait and see
You gotta hear what I say
I’m in love with you
I’m not so far away

6. Freakshow, Ani Difranco

but underneath
there’s another expression
that the makeup isn’t making
life under the big top
it’s about freedom
it’s about faking
there’s an art to the laughter
there’s a science
and there’s a lot of love
and compliance

7. That Xavier Rudd song that I can’t remember the name of or the tune of after listing these other six songs because I sang as I typed. I know I sing it all day long when I do hear it …
There’s been a few other U2 songs in the Trish-sings-at-work-mix too – a subconscious and slightly more conscious response to the tour postponement, me thinks…

And I tag … Reubs and Annabel.

~ by pincushiondiary on March 13, 2006.

One Response to “I’ve been tagged …”

  1. Tagged! Oh dear! Does that mean you can trace my every movement? My cat Zelda has been unceremoniously tagged – and she doesn’t even keep a blog! That considered, I don’t eat cat food – hmm.

    Hey Trish, I saw your email on the www today from my work (tee hee) when i was writing a pleading letter to one of your colleagues!

    Hope all is well,

    A.x.

Leave a Reply

 
