A cranky pants afternoon

I’ve just satĀ through the first 40 minutes of my lunch break cranky at someone (who I normally don’t get cranky at) who got cranky at me about new printer toner andĀ letterhead, and our current lack of both. The orders have been placed. They were placed last week. The delivery is now beyond my control.
I get so cranky when people don’t tell me things like “I need a whole ream of letterhead just to myself because I’ll be sending out a massive mailout for my project next week” so that I can make sure there is enough letterhead. And really, I think I’m also pissed off because for the first time I also had to say “No, sorry, I can’t help you with a mail merge because I currently don’t have the time. I don’t have time at all for six months.” and that didn’t necessary get received well. And I just wish people would get over their mindset that mail merge is difficult … And I wish I didn’t have crappy jobs in my PD that revolve around letterhead.
Yes, it is true that I have been taking a relaxed approach to work since the beginning of the year, but I still have my limits and I still have to create new limits because I simply can’t do the work of two people in the time of one (we used to have 9 days admin staffing, now we have just me on 5 days).
I’m anticipatingĀ this general crankiness to linger for the afternoon … Might have to take it out on the filing cabinets …

~ by pincushiondiary on January 12, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
