You’ve got to be kidding me!?

I’ve been sitting here doing my tax. Joy. Not!
Now I think I want to go and cry … *whimper*
For the second year (not in a row, but very close to being in a row), I am looking at a rather hefty tax bill because some *expletive* nuff-nuff hasn’t been taking out tax at the rate for someone who has a [bloody, flipping] accumulated HECS debt. I’m sure, absolutely sure, that I tick the correct box on the tax declaration form. In fact, I’m going to go home to the filing cabinet to check. It won’t help with the bill, but I would like the satisfaction of knowing that it wasn’t me who stuffed up. I’m also off home to find some deductions … without my moral standards getting in the way too much. Which they will.

~ by pincushiondiary on October 26, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
