Моим именем будет Nadya

This evening, I am Countess Natalia Irina Forilska.
My bio? A Russian countess, I escaped from St. Petersburg prior to the revolution and made my way to Paris, where I opened her now famous ‘Luminence Rouge’ nightclub. It is rumoured that I brought with me the spectacular tiara called ‘Couronne des Etoiles’. Because it enhances the image of my nightclub, I have allowed this rumor to circulate without denial. My personal charm and flamboyance has made me a great success and my nightclub is one of the brightest spots in an already glittering Paris. Everyone, but everyone, calls me “Nadya”.
Does anyone else read that and think that perhaps my nightclub is really something else? ‘Luminence Rouge’ … red. light. …?
Anyway, it’s my character in a “How to Host a Murder” dinner party kit that I am doing with a few friends. It should be fun, and to get into character I have even learned how to say “Hello friends”, “My name is Nadya” and “Goodbye” in Russian. Drop ‘the’ and ‘a’ as well, and I might be able to pull off some kind of Russian accent … and we’ll soon see whether I am also a murderer …

~ by pincushiondiary on October 14, 2005.

One Response to “Моим именем будет Nadya”

  1. Ooooh, I LOVE those parties. Not a fan of the box ones though. The other half is an experienced D&D GM from way back so he writes his own. Have heaps of fun! Want a full report!

Comments are closed.

 
