Ride to Work Day

For the second year in a row, I haven’t ridden to work on “Ride to Work Day”.
Unlike last year, this year I had every intention of riding to work, even when I have to be at something this evening at 6:30pm (which would have meant riding home with energy & speed), I decided last night that it was still achievable.
However, when I awoke this morning to the sound of the howling wind, and with female cramps and an overall general tiredness that has been building over the past, oooh … six months, and the knowledge that there would be more people on the bike paths this morning which would make it all the more embarrassing to get off at a particular steep incline and walk my bike (got “caught” there last time I rode by the one and only cyclist who passed me on my way!) … then it seems reasonable and okay to me that I didn’t get on my bike this morning. I’ll just be more determined to ride to work on my own “Ride to Work Days” from here until next winter.

~ by pincushiondiary on October 5, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
