Time flies …

… when you’re: growing up/ getting a degree/ dealing with issues/ being diagnosed with inconvenient things/ becoming a better person /developing a true like for yourself (rather than teenage-girl self-loathing & very fragile ego) …

We knew it was coming, but now we know when … that’s right, it’s time for my 10-year high school reunion. The invitation came by email late last week … The event is in mid-November.
Now the question is, “To go, or not to go?”
If the two other “Class of 95”-ers that I live with go, then I suppose I’ll go too.
It hopefully won’t be too painful … Although, I’d love to get a t-shirt made up that has the answers to the predictable questons on it – that I’m not married with kids, and that says where I work and what I do, etc.
I suppose I could approach it in a somewhat Bridget-esque [Jones] manner and set to task to find myself a boyfriend and loose a bit of weight in the next month and a half, but I don’t think I really have the energy (though I wouldn’t refuse the advent of either in my life!)

~ by pincushiondiary on September 26, 2005.

 
