Sleepy Trishy

I’ve been feeling like I could curl up and go to sleep ever since I got home from work at 6:00pm, but there is something in me that stops me from going to bed early when I’m tired, and hence I am still sitting here in front of the box (both of them) at 9:30pm. *sigh*
I’ve sat my way through crappy telly, after cooking risotto for dinner and doing the dishes, and now I’m undecided about whether I can be bothered waiting for this crappy Darryl Somers-hosted show to be over for ‘All Saints’ to come on … or whether, because I am going to be recording the show for L anyway, I should just go to bed. Considering the recorded television shows that I am still to watch (the final of ‘Desperate Housewives’, and the last three weeks’ episodes of ’24’ … I just can’t seem to find the time to sit down and watch them!?) I am inclined to watch this now or never …I’m getting to that point with the ones on video that are waiting for me to find the time to catch-up. The next four weekends are not an option, and other jobs (like finally cleaning out all my clothes, including the new ones that I’ve recently splurged on, and putting them in order in my not-so-new-now tall-boy, and pitching the rest to the op-shop) are more of a priority…
I’m off to put the kettle on and I’ll go to bed after the show …

~ by pincushiondiary on September 6, 2005.

One Response to “Sleepy Trishy”

  1. I watched that show… just to see Dicko dance (cracked me up!) and then I went and played on the computah. And I wonder why I don’t get enough sleep either… ugh.

Comments are closed.

 
