A promotion?

I’ve been fast-tracked … to professor!
Well, at least that is what the company sending me junk mail asking me to provide my details for the A-ZGovBIZ listing think!
I’m inclinded to throw their unsolicited paperwork in the bin immediately, and allow them to continue to refer to me as “Professor Austin”. Wow – only one year in an admin job and no published works to speak of … what an easy way to climb the academic ladder! Just so long as they don’t now expect me to know everything! (Although, in reality, professors tend to know a hell of a lot about one particular area, and know a fair bit about other areas within their discipline, and then know a bit about other disciplines, but they generally do not know everything …)

~ by pincushiondiary on August 31, 2005.

 
