What’s the funniest thing you’ve heard so far today?

I betcha I can beat it! … I’ve got whiplash from falling over so much on Saturday!!
I’ve just returned from my chiropractor with a certificate for the full day off (and tomorrow too if I need it), and instructions to look like a bit of a dickhead for a couple of days by wearing a soft collar. No wonder it hurt so much (like woke me up fully each time) when I would move or roll over in bed for the past few nights! My poor, sore neck has been trying to support the weight of a bowling ball all the while trying to recover from the snapping movements endured when I continually fell over at Mt Baw Baw!
Anyway, with instructions to do not much at all today, I’m off to have a picnic with my Lizzy and her sister Jo in the gardens of Como House … I’ve already checked whether sitting/laying on a picnic rug in the sun is a suitable way to do “not much at all” today. Yep, yep it definitely is!
Off I go with “I’m takin a sick-day, takin a sick day, yeah I claim this day for me …”, ‘cept this one is a real one.

~ by pincushiondiary on August 29, 2005.

2 Responses to “What’s the funniest thing you’ve heard so far today?”

  1. ouch! Sounds like a fun day … and a fun weekend, hope you are not too sore for too long and that you are having a lovely picnic right now.

  2. Had a lovely (albeit windy) picnic, thank you! And then had a lovely day yesterday too, seeing a movie with same person. Am back at work today … 😦 … Was getting used to being a lady of leisure wearing a neck brace!

Comments are closed.

 
