You know you’ve been busy when …

Your bloglines notifier tells you there are 113 new posts amongst your 18 feeds, and you take a look at your own website to see nothing of interest there except for the calendar and links.
It has been a week and a half since I posted on this blog and it is a new month too … I apologise for my absence, but the trivia night was a HUGE success – we raised nearly $4,000!!

UPDATE: I’m relieved to see that I didn’t miss the news of a very important event while I wasn’t checking my regular blog reads too …

~ by pincushiondiary on August 1, 2005.

3 Responses to “You know you’ve been busy when …”

  1. I kinda wish things had happened, but since we’re still waiting for the news, I guess you are too! 🙂

    Fantastic news on your trivia night success! I’m so glad to hear that it’s all happening now and that you’re definitely on your way to having the full total now!

  2. Wow – that’s amazing. Hope there wasn’t too much grief over answers etc. And I’m very sorry to have missed it – you know how much I love trivia nights, yours especially!

  3. Fortunately, there was no need for you to help me defend answers about ‘A Fortunate Life’ and ‘For the term of his natural life’ this time, Mel! (But used that tense moment from the last trivia night as an example for the person who did create the questions to be wary of and ready for!)

Comments are closed.

 
