I miss Buffy

On Tuesday night, Rove had Anthony Stewart Head and James Marsters on his show. Yesterday morning, Hughesy, Kate & Dave (with Jane) had Anthony Stewart Head and James Marsters on their show too. These blokes are in town for the Buffy Downunder Convention at the *Frown* complex. Seeing them and hearing them and the knowledge of a convention (not that I would actually pay to go) just makes me miss Buffy … Better borrow me some DVDs from the many people I know who have all the seasons on their bookshelves and start from the beginning of the whole series and relive the magic, mystery and quirky humour. Don’t know when I’m going to find the time to sit down and watch the DVDs though, because I’m still to catch up on Monday’s episode of Desparate Housewives, and I gave up on trying to tape Six Feet Under the last season because I had about [at least] 10 episodes to watch, all on various mixed-up videos, and I didn’t know where to start. I figure I’ll watch that season one day in the future when I’m at home sick or something … although I’ve probably taped oven most of the episodes by now. Ahhh, to be a lady of leisure and be able to watch TV whenever I wanted … I think I’d get sick of it and want to work!

Funny observation: When you look at just the first initial and the surname of the actor who played the role of Giles in Buffy, he is ‘Ahead’… I wonder if he has been making jokes about being a trend-setter since he was a kid?

~ by pincushiondiary on July 1, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
