Odd one out

I just had a lovely dinner with Miss Marita, Daniel and Miss Lizzy at the Nudel Bar in Bourke Street … And I am just now reminded of that song that they used to sing on Sesame Street when one of the kids was doing their own thing …
Hands up who at the dinner table was the odd one out??

~ by pincushiondiary on June 26, 2005.

12 Responses to “Odd one out”

  1. As one of the people who were at the dinner, I am intreged as to who is the odd one out.. is it daniel coz he was the only man, marita as the only one with a morgage rather than a landlord, liz as the only one who doesn’t have a blog, and so theirfore cannot blog about the aforementioned dinner or is it miss trish who is the only one who has actually been in the audience of deal or no deal!!!!

  2. yes please do tell, you have me intrigued!

  3. Might have to see what Miss Marita and Daniel suggest before I confirm what I had been thinking …

  4. Is it Miss Daniel?

  5. Hmmmm… well I was the only one who never worked for you three’s former employer.

  6. This is great! It has expanded far beyond my original basic thought about who was the odd one out …
    I’ve since thought of another possibility: that I was the odd one out as the only one with light brown [with bits of blonde] hair.
    Still, that wasn’t my original thought. I might leave it for a few more suggestions before revealing …

  7. I’d like to know what the song was that they used to sing on Sesame Street when one of the kids were doing their own thing…

  8. Nudel Bar? Gawd, I knew that rang bells. Did a search for a client on that place. Not that it has much of anything to do with actually visiting the place… ahem.

  9. Now Ren has ME intrigued … but I know she can’t talk about it …
    And the song? Well, it just won’t do it justice, but … “One of these kids is doing their own thing, one of these kids does not belong, one of these kids is doing their own thing, [blah, blah] now it’s time to end our song” or something along those lines. I’m a bit hazy on the ending and the bit before the ending. The screen used to be split into four corners, and the one that I most clearly remember had three kids skipping rope and one other kid doing something obviously completely different … Might have to go and search the internet to find more on this for nostalgic reasons …

  10. Still waiting for the answer…

  11. yeahhh me too!!! And more to the point who are you calling odd… humph! i prefer unique!! 🙂

  12. Whoops! Sorry, I forgot about posting the answer!

Leave a Reply

 
