Bonus access!

As it so happens, the laptop didn’t go with Leanne to the wedding in Warrnambool … But I haven’t had all that much time at home with which to blog or e-mail companies anyway…

Friday night’s attempt at a big-screen DVD didn’t go to plan when I discovered that the particular attachment that my brother mentioned was “… in the car” and he’d “… bring it inside” wasn’t attached and that meant that I couldn’t plug in the ‘video in’ lead. It didn’t matter so much in the end, because the few people who I had invited over weren’t free anyway, and it was just me in front of the telly watching ‘Garden State’.

Saturday afternoon, I drove out to Clayton to collect a tea and coffee order for the Solace community from People For Fair Trade. If you want to have a ‘just’ cuppa, not just a cuppa, then these people are the place to go to get your tea and coffee supplies. They do regular sized quantities and bulk packaged amounts, and I can thoroughly recommend the ‘Blue Mountain’ blend of coffee!

Saturday night we officially welcomed Hannah back from her three-month visit to Sri Lanka, and you can read all about what I did today here.

~ by pincushiondiary on June 19, 2005.

4 Responses to “Bonus access!”

  1. Thanks for driving to Clayton for us 🙂

  2. You’re welcome! And now the people of Solace will be drinking ‘just’ cuppas, not just cuppas!Although, there is still the issue of our dairy farmers not always being paid a good price for their milk … I drink my coffee as black as midnight on a moonless night, and others will have to follow suit.

  3. I think not!!!!

  4. Ahhh … threaten to take away a person’s moo juice and you get an enigmatic response!!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

 
