Woo-hoo!

I’ve just discovered that I have the house to myself for the weekend! Waaaahhhheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeyyyy!! A very nice luxury in a house of (currently during the week) four adults.
And, I have also just had a basic lesson in how to plug in my brother’s data-projector … Might be a DVD night on the cards tomorrow night, me thinks!
Now, it would be supurb (and make the week complete & Friday night’s activities definite) if the DVD of Garden State that I ordered earlier in the week were to actually be delivered here tomorrow – in the time they say it will take after the courtesy e-mail in the earlier in the week just to inform me that the DVD had left the warehouse in a padded bag with my name and address on it!

~ by pincushiondiary on June 16, 2005.

4 Responses to “Woo-hoo!”

  1. Enjoy all that space. It’s good for the soul.

  2. Excellent! My fingers are crossed in hopes of your DVD arriving in time!

  3. Looks like you’re going to have lots of fun coz your dvd arrived this morning!

  4. “Yaaaayyyy!” as she waves her hands and taps her feet …
    Really! – I find it so amusing that that was my natural response (when I am the only person in the room) to reading that my DVD has been delivered 😀

Leave a Reply

 
