When I used to drive in a different direction to a different work, I used to frequently see a red CitroŽn 2 CV6 Spťcial [I copied that down for anyone who knows more about cars and more about CitroŽns than I do] driving the same route. It often seemed to appear in front of me at the traffic lights, and I always knew that it was the very same CitroŽn because it has four bright yellow duck decals on the back of it. It always used to bring a smile to my face to be driving behind those four ducks.

Well, this morning I did my standard u-turn from the nature strip in front of our house on to Separation st to be pointing towards Grange Rd, and … lo and behold, to my delight, there in front of me was the very same red CitroŽn 2 CV6 Spťcial with four yellow ducks on the back of it!

Thank you, red CitroŽn 2 CV6 Spťcial with four yellow ducks on the back driver, for returning to my driving life again! And for putting ducks on your car in the first place too!

~ by pincushiondiary on June 6, 2005.

2 Responses to “”

  1. I have a little green car I often pick up as I leave work at Malvern and we generally drive together until we part ways just over the West Gate.

    I notice this one ’cause he has a Tigers membership sticker firmly stuck to the back window.

  2. ah, the joy of spotting fellow car commuters
    if you see one, you know you’re on schedule, if you see another, you know you’re running late!

Leave a Reply

 
