Sorry to keep you all hanging!

A few weeks ago I declared that I had a secret and that you should ask me about it in a few weeks …

Now I can tell you the very happy news that my cousin Kylie (who I was bridesmaid for a couple of years ago …) and her husband Johnnie are expecting the pitter-patter of little feet in late November!

I had been told the news earlier than a lot of other people, including significant other family members, and Kylie was not yet at the end of her first trimester, so I wasn’t supposed to tell anyone … I did actually tell a few friends of mine who know of Kylie & Johnnie through me but don’t actually know them personally, so it was okay to tell them the secret, just not my family. I’m very excited for them! I couldn’t help but tell!

It’s funny timing though, because it was just at Easter that Kylie and I were sitting around over a cuppa and discussing their plans for kids, and I was teasing Johnnie about shooting blanks etc. Little did we all know then that Kylie was already 4 weeks pregnant! I apologised for wrongly accusing Johnnie of having a fertility problem and he has since declared that he is happy to say that he has had the last word in that discussion.

~ by pincushiondiary on May 19, 2005.

2 Responses to “Sorry to keep you all hanging!”

  1. Auntie Trish?! Nice. 😛 Congrats to all!

  2. Wonderful news!

Leave a Reply

 
