A little odd …

… It’s kind of like milk bottle lollies wrapped in raspberry liquorice …

The first bite is interesting and exciting, but as one progressively takes more bites, one becomes more concerned with the oddness of this snack item.

For some reason unbeknownst to me – perhaps I wanted to add some excitement to my lunchbox, as they suggest – I bought a box of these new Ski Smoothie Poles last night. The ‘Raspberry Rush’ flavour. A new lunch-box snack that claims on the ‘Nutrition Note’, A fruit smoothie snack with the goodness of real milk wrapped in a delicious real fruity tube.

Hmmm … Let’s not discuss how much sugar is in each one …

My advice … perhaps don’t bother. However, if you want to try one, I do have 5 more left from the box of 6 and I can’t see myself scoffing them down any time soon! [I already feel a bit odd after half of this one …]

~ by pincushiondiary on May 6, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
