A treat for me today

In honour of it being my 27th birthday today, I bought myself a coffee and a muffin this morning.
I’m not quite cheeky enough to ask if I could have it for free on my birthday though!
[Which those who were with me at a pizza restaurant on Saturday night would say is not actually the case …]

~ by pincushiondiary on May 3, 2005.

8 Responses to “A treat for me today”

  1. Happy birthday Trish!

  2. Have a lovely “coffee and muffin” day today, Trish!
    And may there be many more “coffee and muffins” in the future!

  3. I must say you are very decadant – a coffee AND a muffin. Hope you get a whole cake somewhere.

  4. Hope you have a happy day Trish! And may there be many more!!!

  5. Happiest of birthday wishes to you my dear friend!!! i actually stayed up last night till after midnight so that i could be the first person to comment on your blog, wishing u a happy birthday.. but stoopid computer didn’t put it on.. ( ok so maybe i was a little tired and maybe pressed cancel not post, but either way now i just look like I am jumping on the birthday greeting bandwagon.. sigh..
    so i guess i had better make mine more interesting by telling you miss trish,, that you actually had two pieces of parsley in your teeth when talking to that boy, coz one was still there till right in the middle of you telling me later just how embarrassing it had been!!! fortunately the aforementioned parsley decided to remove itself mid sentance.. 😛
    anyway this is meant to be about birthdays.. so to you my precious friend i wish you every happiness that today has to offer, i hope that you are overwhelmed by just how many of us adore you ,and are so grateful that you are apart of our lives!! TRISH YOU ROCK!!!! 😛

  6. Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday dear Trish!
    Happy Birthday to you!

  7. Happy Birthday Trish! I should have remebered it’s your special day today….So sorry that I forgot about it when you came into my workplace today….

    Many happy returns! and all the best for your Sri Lanka fundraising trip…

    xxx

  8. Bollocks. I missed it – I kept thinking it was 2 days *after* mine 😦 Sorry Trisha – and Happy Birthday!

Comments are closed.

 
