Googled

I’ve just discovered thast if you google both “perseverant pincushion” and “Trish and Leanne ride” you get both of my blogs top of the list. In fact, when you google “perseverant pincushion” you only get my blog main page and various archives as options. This is both exciting and alarming … though less alarming when I realise that these are not phrases commonly googled.
At the end of the day though, we all know that whatever people find here and read here is what I choose to put here, and some/most days I really don’t post anything of consequence. If anything, it will be a slight embarrassment to know that any future friends/boyfriends will have the option of being able to visit and spend a few hours reading over the goings-on of my mind for the past months (a get-to-know-him [or her] technique that I have seen used in the same way as googling his [or her] name …)

~ by pincushiondiary on April 27, 2005.

4 Responses to “Googled”

  1. Yes… and if you google various sick and twisted things, you get my blog. *LOL* Now who the heck would even think of looking for “perserverant pincushion”? Pincushion yes, but a perserverant one?

  2. It’s great isn’t it? Nobody would ever google it – except for Miss Lizzy when she was in Sri Lanka and wanted to read my blog but couldn’t remember the address, and me who then googled it after a conversation with her about how easily she found it!

  3. I’m wondering who would google “pincushion” LOL

  4. Fair point, Ruah!
    Maybe a modern-day googling seamstress?

Leave a Reply

 
