A test of will power

While I was visiting my other home on the weekend I was given birthday presents by two of my aunts. They are far more organised than me, because I was going home for my step-dad’s 50th birthday party and hadn’t even got him a card … Nor have I organised a present for my future sister-in-law’s birthday on Friday, or something for my mum for Mother’s Day either! Me thinks a big parcel to Warrnambool is in order …
Anyway, I could have opened the presents right there and then, but instead I decided to test my will power and wait the total of nine days until my birthday. 3 down and 6 to go!
[It’s easier because my aunts can be a bit hit and miss with my presents, so I don’t have high expectations …]
6 sleeps until my birthday!

~ by pincushiondiary on April 27, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
