Delete, delete, delete …

Seriously, there is a spam epidemic! Aarrghhhh!

As I sit here, beginning my day by deleting all the spam that has arrived in my comments, I am pleased by the fact that none of my real readers and commenters would write:

Hey

I agree with what you’re saying. Thanks for sharing the info with us.

Thanks for all being so much more interesting and engaging than that!

~ by pincushiondiary on March 4, 2005.

2 Responses to “Delete, delete, delete …”

  1. Hey, I agree with what you’re saying. Thanks for sharing the info with me.

    Ahhh…. just kidding with ya! Actually, spam has been relatively quiet on mine for a bit (knock on wood *furiously bashes fist against wooden desk*) and then I checked my ‘comments for moderation’ last night to find over 200 sitting there. All spam. At least they didn’t turn up on the blog for me to worry about! I’m with WordPress 1.5 and it’s pretty bloody good for the spamage blockage.

  2. Thanks for being the one to post the predictable comment, Rae!

Leave a Reply

 
