1, 2, 3, 4 … 5 in a row!

Don’t know how long it has been since I managed five consecutive days of blog posts … If I can post tomorrow it will be six consecutive days … It won’t get to seven or eight, because on Monday and Tuesday I’m going to the Prom for a night. I’m really looking forward to it actually! The weather forecast says that Melbourne is expecting 30 and 34 degree days, and as a rule of thumb Wilson’s Prom is usually just a couple of degrees cooler than Melbourne weather. I’ll have to try not to think about the potentially devastating effects that the ocean can have on mankind as I splash about in the waves … Feels like water is the enemy sometimes at the moment, what with tsunamis and drownings … not to mention the shark attack that was news before people slipped into Menzies falls, drowned in Stingray Bay (a bay that I grew up swimming in, by the by), or perished at the hands of the tsunami. I think one of my new year’s resolutions is to definitely stop watching the news. I think I’d rather be uninformed than to be saddened so much by watching the news or reading the papers.
On a brighter note, I am delighting in the company of B, J and the X-man! We looked at a really nice rental property for them this morning, which seems to be very perfectly what they are looking for, aside from the fugly light fixtures in a few of the rooms. Fingers crossed that they are the preferred applicants. Ahh, I hear the sounds of them all returning from the shops now …

~ by pincushiondiary on January 8, 2005.

One Response to “1, 2, 3, 4 … 5 in a row!”

  1. Yeah – wish I could ignore the news too.

Leave a Reply

 
