They’re here!

They’re all here! Yippeeeeee!
My bestestest friend and my sweet little Godson arrived yesterday afternoon to join her husband, who arrived off the boat on Monday night, and to make the family’s move to Victoria almost complete (“almost” because for now they are staying with me while looking for a house to rent).
At first, I received a few dismissing looks from the little X-man, but he then decided I wasn’t so bad after a few belated Christmas presents had been unwrapped! (Wiggles DVD, Wiggles book, Wiggles ‘Henry the Octopus’ puppet) For an 18-month old, he’s pretty good at appreciating gifts, with exclaimations of “Waaa” (Wow) and “Ah oooh” (Thank you) abounding. By this morning, I was accepted enough to receive a cuddle as I left for work. Ahhh! Melts Aunty Trish’s heart.

~ by pincushiondiary on January 6, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
