Entry #150!

I had wanted to try and make my 150th entry coincide with my blogaversary, but I’m a week too early, and don’t want to not blog for that long …

In the interest of propogating useless memes everywhere

(a) First, recommend to me:
1. a movie
2. a book
3. a musical artist, song, or album

(b) Ask me three questions, no more, no less. Ask me anything you want. Answers will be posted later this week – if youre one of my swarms of regular lurkers, this is a great chance to say hi and make yourself known! 😀

I stole this idea from Ren.

(23/12/2004)
Here goes so far then …

Ren’s Qs:

A. 1. What’s the stupidest thing you’ve even done?
Miss Lizzy gave a couple of good answers, and I currently can’t think of anything else. These kind of memories always come to me at the wrong times, the times when no one is around to tell them about …

2. Time stands still for 48 hours. What do you do?
I’d catch up on a lot of things that I always want to do, but seem to never have time to do, like my mosaic work, my patchwork quilt, read … But that’s all very boring. If money was no object (and hey, we’re talking about time standing still, so reality has gone out the window) I’d start the day with a hot-air balloon ride, have a lovely 48 hours of eating delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners, and go skydiving and try to mingle with other people for whom time had stopped for 48 hours.

3. What’s one of your guilty pleasures that no one else knows about? (Come on, this one’s true blog fodder!)
Sitting cross-legged on my bed for about 5-10 minutes just after I’ve woken up, thinking of nothing in particular at all … not that much of a guilty pleasure, but something that no one really knows that I like to do.

Miss Marita’s Qs:

i) Will you floss regularly from now on?
Religiously. Will be floss ambassador for entire blogging community or something!

ii) Has your opinion of academics changed since working for them?
They are as scatter-brained as I had always thought they were, and lots of them really do think that piles of paperwork on the floor constitutes ‘filing’. The large majority of them are not very generous with their large salaries when it comes to showing their admin support staff how much they are appreciated at Christmas time … Overall, they aren’t as scary as I thought they were when I was an undergrad, but they are very set in their ways, and they don’t like being wrong or being bypassed by their colleagues in their area of responsibility or expertise.

iii) what’s the first thing you’ll do in 2005?
Hopefully, to be courageous and confident enough to suggest to a particular bloke, who I am mildly interested in, that maybe it would be nice if we saw a bit more of each other … It backfired last year with a different bloke, but I think this one is made of more of the stuff that makes it worth giving it a second try.

~ by pincushiondiary on December 22, 2004.

3 Responses to “Entry #150!”

  1. Muhaha, I get here first… um.

    A –
    1. Heavenly Creatures (I’m on a Peter Jackson kick.)
    2. If a Man Answers, Winnifred Wolfe
    3. Mike Oldfield

    B –
    1. What’s the stupidest thing you’ve ever done?
    2. Time stands still for 48 hours. What do you do?
    3. What’s one of your guilty pleasures that no one else knows about? (Come on, this one’s true blog fodder!)

  2. A.
    1. The Empire of the Sun
    2. A fortunate life, A.B Facey (Wasn’t that a trivia question!! heheh)
    3.The Brown Derbies

    B.I am going to answer Ren questions to Trish!!!:) As a nominated best buddy.. I will have a guess at her answers!! 🙂
    1.One of the stupid/special things that trish has done is… where to begin 😛 hehe
    Trish has given two of her bestest buds blood noses!

    She has let her car run completely out of petrol(during her student days).

    Trish has washed her car at 3am coz it was really dirty.
    i think i will stop now before I get caned!! 🙂

    3. One of trish’s guiltly pleasures is taking delight in the delicious voice of Alan Rickman!

  3. A.

    i) Mystery Train (I’ve recently remembered this one)
    ii) The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency (loved it)
    iii) The Sunnyboys (again nostalgia)

    B.

    i) Will you floss regularly from now on?
    ii) Has your opinion of academics changed since working for them?
    iii) what’s the first thing you’ll do in 2005?

Leave a Reply

 
