Montague or Capulet?

Was Juliet a Montague or a Capulet? I can’t remember … But this question has just occurred to me as I am entering the details for a ‘Juliet Montague’ into a spreadsheet. The real question, though, regardless, is whether this girl’s parents realised what they were doing when they named her? Because, either way, there is a strong reference to Shakespeare there. Maybe they are big fans?

~ by pincushiondiary on December 17, 2004.

3 Responses to “Montague or Capulet?”

  1. She was a Montague. *S*

  2. Thanks for that clarification, Ren … I don’t have a copy of Romeo & Juliet, or I would have looked it up. I suppose a quick google would have answered my question, but what are blog readers for if not to sometimes answer such questions for me from their own vast knowledge?

  3. My apple is a ‘Montague Pink Lady’ … I came across the same student’s file earlier this morning … Perhaps these are all signs to prompt me to read/see “Romeo & Juliet”? Pity that it is “A Midsummer Night’s Dream” playing in the Botanical Gardens this summer … Well, not really a pity, as I enjoy that too, but would have definitely been going to see R&J if it were on.

Comments are closed.

 
