14 years on

When writing on her birthday card the other day, I really thought that I was mistaken in thinking that she was turning 14. My thought processes? “Happy 14th Birthday” No, that can’t be right … When she was born when I was 12, and I’m 26 now … No, that can’t be right … She was born in 1990, and it is now 2004 … No, that can’t be right … ??? Oh my! It appears that it really is the case that my baby sister – a miracle of IVF and a premature birth – has turned 14 today.

Happy 14th Birthday Christina! I hope you have a wonderful day.

The card from me will be late, and she’ll get her present next week when I go home to Warrnambool for Christmas … whoops. Have vowed to be more organised and to ensure that birthday and Christmas are more separate for her next year by sending big parcel as big sister in Melbourne definitely should!

~ by pincushiondiary on December 17, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
