Quick update

6… I need 6 fillings. Groan.
I’m publically announcing this, as I feel it is my duty to the community that read my blog to remind you all to FLOSS REGULARLY! Nasty little bacterias have managed to thrive between my teeth, and now I have cavities. Little cavities, but still cavities nonetheless. And the cost to have them filled … don’t get me started! It looks like my family will be getting lumps of coal for Christmas and my dentist’s family will be getting some expensive treats. I’m trying not to get too nervous about my next visit to the dentist, and the one after that, and the one after that (2 fillings each visit and a proper clean along the way) … It sounds like I have been really lax with my dental hygiene, but that is not the case! I brush much more religiously now than I ever did, and use mouthwash, and chew gum after meals … I just don’t floss often enough!

New hair yesterday. Lighter. Persevering with growing it to somewhere close to touching my shoulders. Nice. Even the girl behind the bar at the place we go for drinks each Wednesday noticed! Chuffed.

Have so far received two Christmas cards. One from friend, one from family. Am not expecting too many more, as lots of my friends don’t bother with sending them. Alas, it is a bit of a dying form of communication … Must sit down at some point this weekend and start to write some of my own to send out. Have taken the first two steps and bought both Christmas cards (half price after last Christmas no less!) and the 45c Christmas stamps (which, by the way, have a really nice picture on them this year).

Our house is having a Christmas BBQ this Saturday. We have great parties, and thought people would enjoy the opportunity to get together at this time of year. If you’re a reader of my blog and I haven’t invited you but you would like to come, e-mail me and I’ll reply with the details … The Christmas tree (fake) went up on Monday night. Some more decorations will go up tomorrow and on the day. My sequined Santa hat (disco Santa!) from the cheapo shop is ready to go! I’m really looking forward to it.

~ by pincushiondiary on December 9, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
