Garden State

Last night went to see the new film starring/directed by Zach Braff (quirky guy from quirky TV show, Scrubs), Garden State.

Delightful and really, really enjoyable film! A must see as far as I am concerned. Something I will most likely buy the DVD of when it comes out. Great soundtrack. Will definitely buy the CD. Perfect mix of humourous and poignant. Could not recommend it more thoroughly.

I won’t say anything else about it, except to urge you to see it!

Good luck in the infinite abyss …

~ by pincushiondiary on November 30, 2004.

3 Responses to “Garden State”

  1. I’ve seen the ads for this and I’d decided I wanted to see it. Now you’ve convinced me!

  2. Garden State? That used to be the slogan on our Number Plates.
    I hope the sequal isn’t called “On the Move”.

  3. Or, “The Place to Be”!
    My favourite was always a friend’s old plates: “Nuclear free state”.

Leave a comment