Memethingamajig

Copied from Spreegirl, further to my plans to tell more about myself.
Have I left something out? Comment it.
Like these things? Copy, paste, delete my answers, enter your own, comment it.

LAYER ONE:
Name: Patricia, Trish, Miss Trish, Trishy, Trisha … depends who you are … definitely not Pat!
Birthplace: Warrnambool Base Hospital
Gender: Female
Eye Color: Green
Hair Color: Mousey brown when left to its own natural devices!
Height: 167 cms or 5’6″ or so?
Righty or Lefty: Righty
Zodiac Sign: Taurus, not that I care. Apparently it means I’m stubborn?!

LAYER TWO:
Your heritage: English and Welsh, but have been ‘straylyun for a number of generations.
The shoes you wore today: Burgundy slip-ons, fairly sensible work attire.
Your fears: My mum dying, dentists, not being able to walk.
Your perfect meal: Entree – Lemon Meringue Pie; Main – Lemon Meringue Pie; Desert – Leomn Meringue Pie!
Goal you’d like to achieve: To be a mum. And maybe to be the first person to do … something.

LAYER THREE:
Your thoughts first waking up: “Really … ? Is it reeeaaalllly morning?”
Your best physical feature: My eyes? My boobs? I quite like my feet …
Your bedtime: Often much later than my body needs it to be!
Your most missed memory: Hmmm, not sure … I’d be happy to give a few memories back though!

LAYER FOUR:
Pepsi or Coke: Neither.
McDonald’s or Burger King: Maccas if I have to.
Single or group dates: Group, but mostly because single are less frequent.
Adidas or Nike: Adidas … at least, its what I currently wear when attempting to exercise.
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea: Lipton. Lemon.
Chocolate or vanilla: Both!
Cappuccino or coffee: Coffee. As black as midnight on a moonless night.

LAYER FIVE:
Smoke: Nope. Can’t. Physically just can’t do it. A good thing really …
Cuss: Lots … Too much.
Sing: I think I can. Nobody complains too loudly when I do, but I’m not about to try out for idol …
Take a shower: Pretty much every morning and after exercise.
Have a crush: Yep. It’s not much of a secret … I think everyone knows except the object of my affection!
Do you think you’ve been in love: Yeah.
Want to go to college: Have been to uni … work at uni … don’t want to go to college. (This originated in America, didn’t it …?)
Liked high school: Mostly. Was good at my subjects and had the friends stuff worked out by the end of it.
Want to get married: Yes.
Believe in yourself: Most of the time.
Get motion sickness: All the time! Ick! Only cure is for me to be the one driving …
Think you’re attractive: Every now and then …
Think you’re a health freak: Not at all! Am a lazy slob.
Get along with your parent(s): Very, very well with my mum and very well with my step-dad. Don’t talk to my other dad anymore. Don’t know my biological father.
Like thunderstorms: LOTS!
Play an instrument: Unfortunately, no. Blame it on my year 7 music teacher …

LAYER SIX:
In the past month…

Drank alcohol: Copious amounts.
Smoked: Once, under the influence of alcohol. But not very well. Hate it.
Done a drug: See above.
Had Sex: Nope.
Made Out: In the past month … ? Nope.
Gone on a date: Nope, nobody asked …
Gone to the mall?: Yep, except it is called Norflanz.
Eaten an entire box of Oreos: Ugh, yes! But not all at once … and I think I shared a few.
Eaten sushi: Nope.
Been on stage: Not that I can recall …
Been dumped: Nope. Not in a relationship to be dumped from.
Made homemade cookies: Nope. Don’t think I’ve baked at all in a few months …
Gone skinny dipping: Nope (Huge sigh of relief from my housemates; don’t think that’s allowed in our pool!)
Dyed your hair: Not in the past month, but am due for a recolour in a few weeks.
Stolen anything: Nope.

LAYER SEVEN:
In a guy/girl..

Best eye color?: Hmmm … predominantly blue/grey historically.
Best hair color?: Brown.
Short or long hair?: Definitely short! There is only one man I know with long hair who I don’t find it ridiculous on …
Height: Taller than me! 168 cms +
Best articles of clothing: A good pair of jeans. Not flanelette shirts!

LAYER EIGHT:
Number of drugs taken illegally: 1 (see above for details)
Number of piercings: 4. 2 in each earlobe. Only 1 in each earlobe used now.
Number of tattoos: None. But have frequently contemplated one … just don’t have the guts or decisiveness to have one done!
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper: Quite a few. Was in the ten-pin bowling results column in the Warrnambool paper on average every second week (I know, I’m a dag!) and was in an article about the inadequacy of public dental care in Warrnambool, much to my embarrassment. Have been mentioned in a couple of articles to do with a project I was involved with in my last job too.
Number of scars on my body: Lots. No huge ones though. Have a scar on my left hand from falling over on the first day of primary school, and have an oddly shaped middle finger also on my left hand because I jammed it in a door when I was a toddler and the doctors had to stitch the top back on. Have scar tissue on my right forearm from bad burn that only appears when irritated or hot; have to apply twice as much sunscreen in that area.
Number of things in my past that I regret: One or two big things. Often regret saying things that were rude or inappropriate …

~ by pincushiondiary on November 16, 2004.

2 Responses to “Memethingamajig”

  1. Just when you think that you know all there is to know about your best pal.. she goes and surprises you .. i like that in a friend.. 🙂

  2. I’m full of surprises! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
