Tastebuds! and my warmed heart

I have to tell everyone that my bad coffee problem has been remedied! My tastebuds are alive again and no more will they endure the bad taste of Nescafé during working hours (or any other hours if it can be avoided). I purchased some ground coffee at the supermarket last night whilst grocery shopping and I’ve brought in a one-cup plunger from home. The wafting smell of fresh plunger coffee is making my colleagues jealous.

I also want to send a smile to those who commented on my last post. Your support, encouragement and words of sisterly wisdom only add to the strong feeling of satisfaction that one garners from such personal growth and from reflection on that personal growth. I become very proud of myself when I think about how much I have come to know who I am, and to like who I am, over the past few important years of my adult life (might be something about mid-twenties?) and I think it is important to document that, whether it be with a biro and a notebook or a keyboard and internet access. So, thank you beautiful ladies, you have warmed my heart today!

~ by pincushiondiary on November 8, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
