Bloody Blowies & Terrific Trivia

Woke up this morning to the *delightful* sound of a big, fat blowfly in my bedroom. How the hell did you get in here? Harumph! I’ll get up then, shall I?

Last night I attended the 4th Annual Trivia Night for the LTU History Society. I figured my attendance would show my support of the program and help me to become more of a familiar and friendly face to people. I also wanted to spy, as I am running a trivia night myself this coming weekend …
Lo and behold, the mismatched, eclectic bunch of people that formed table #7 Girl Power (and Tim too!) somehow, due to their combined wisdom I’m sure, managed to beat the other 5 tables and take out the coveted prize (big box of chocolates). Very exciting. Not sure how we did it, though the obvious answer is that we got less questions wrong than anyone else. Yay for us!

Am looking forward to staring out the window at the lovely sunshine today, but am already hesitant about how the day will effect me, as I am already feeling that my nose is switched to permantent drip … Time to pull out the antihistamines soon …

~ by pincushiondiary on October 21, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
