I’m so excited …

… and I just can’t hide it! My little man is coming to stay for a few days, and I think I like it! Bananana-na-na-na-bana-na-na-dada!

In just over an hour, I will leave work to drive to the airport and collect B, J and my little 16 month-old Godson, Xavier from the airport. I’m very excited, as it has been a few months since I have seen any of them. Stay tuned for stories and photos of their stay …

Something else worthy of a mention …
Both one of my housemates and I have been given bunches of flowers for small acts of kindness this week. For me, it was because I popped home from a dinner party (a mere three minutes up the road) to tape the 7:30 Report for my friend whose grandparents were being interviewed in a report on aged care. For both of us, the things that we did were genuine acts of generosity and kindness, and were not cause for angst or exhaustion. Being given a bunch of flowers was a lovely surprise and made us feel that our simple favours were truly appreciated.
I must remember myself to give unexpected thank you gifts to those who do me similar small favours …

~ by pincushiondiary on October 7, 2004.

 
