too many patricia/trish austins out there …

I’ve tossed around the idea of moving and renaming my blog … an idea that is lurking in the “One day I’ll …” part of my brain.

Step one: check if www.patriciaaustin.com or www.trishaustin.com exist.

See for yourself if you can be bothered …

If not, I’ll tell you that http://www.patriciaaustin.com is the home of an artist … http://www.trishaustin.com is a strange link to Allied Home Mortgage Capital Corporation? I’ve always known that there was more than one Patricia/Trish Austin in the world, but I didn’t realise that one of us was a mortgage broker.

She looks like this:

other trish.jpg

I rest easily in the knowledge that I look a lot less like something from Madame Tussaud’s!
I’m sure she’s lovely though …

~ by pincushiondiary on September 7, 2004.

3 Responses to “too many patricia/trish austins out there …”

  1. You can always go for .net or .org. Or think of an acceptable nickname (missmarita-style). I nabbed danielbowen.com quite a while ago.

    It’s freaky finding people with your own name though… I ended up putting up a web site with some of my namesakes on it: http://www.danielbowen.com/others/ Good for a laugh.

  2. One of my friends quite regularly googles herself and many others (including boys she’s likely to be set up with – bad for a first date if you already know slightly too much about them!). Apparently Melanie Thompson is an African-American bodybuilder…

  3. trish.net is still available….

Comments are closed.

 
