Bugger

My team just lost their elimination final to my family’s chosen team.

Here was I, all excited about the possibility of my team being in the Grand Final this year … Alas, I sit here as one of the many disappointed Melbourne fans out there at this very moment.

At least I don’t have to hang my head as I travel home from the game … I listened to the radio for the main parts of the game in between helping a friend move house.

To their credit, they were only beaten by 5 points. Still, beaten is beaten. Elimination is elimination.

According to my old “Odd Year, Even Year” theory, I don’t even have next year to look forward to … Even year = team goes well. Odd year = team helps with holding up the rest of the teams somewhere near the bottom of the laddder.

Maybe 2005 will be different and throw my theory into chaos? Fingers crossed …

~ by pincushiondiary on September 4, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
