4,334th … and that ain’t bad.

The home and away season is over. Sob!
My team are in the finals. YAY!

I finished 4,334 out of 91,398 tippers on the Footytips website, with a score of 121.
I finished second out of the 18 people who took part in Tony’s Tipping Competition. I finished first out of the 4 people that make up my family’s footy tipping competition (great coup to have beaten my footy-mad step-Dad!).
Daniel beat me, with a score of 123. I had tipped in a manner to draw even with him had my team won. But they didn’t. I honestly didn’t think they would win in Perth this time anyway, but it was worth a try.
Marita finished 13th on 104. Tony finished 18th on 91.
I’m pretty pleased with the result … it means I don’t have to find a home for the ugly trophy! Congratulations Daniel!

~ by pincushiondiary on August 30, 2004.

One Response to “4,334th … and that ain’t bad.”

  1. Thanks Trish.
    Now, where can I put it?

Leave a Reply

 
