thoughtful poster sizings

Yesterday, I visited the Astor website to register to receive their movie calendar in my mailbox each time it is released.

The e-mail went something like this:

I forgot to pick up a poster on Saturday when I was there. I figure
subscribing and having it sent to me is the best way to ensure that I
know what films are on offer each time I look at the back of the toilet
door!

Today I checked my hotmail account and found this response:

Quite right! Did you know that some years ago when we were planning to
increase the size of the calendar that I went around measuring people’s
toilet doors (and ‘fridges) to make sure that it would still fit??

The things we do!

Regards,

[Mr Astor Man]

An unexpected and quirky response to e-mail content that I thought no-one would actually read!

~ by pincushiondiary on August 5, 2004.

3 Responses to “thoughtful poster sizings”

  1. That’s good design, that is. Know your target market, know where your products go, plan for it. Well done Mr Astor Man.

  2. You will end up having a very lovely TORLET by the end of the week at this rate

  3. Huh?

Leave a Reply

 
