ultrasound

My pancreas is not shy.
Neither is my gallbladder.
My liver is ‘textbook’, and also ‘photogenic’.
My kidneys are a little shy, but once found look pretty good too.
And, in answer to the question of the hour… yes, I do have a spleen!

So, it appears that my malfunctioning immune system is not doing so simply because part of it is missing. There is a bigger question as to why I have an auto-immune disease, and the answer is somewhere out there … At least now we know that I have not inherited my mother’s lack of spleen (freakishly born without one).

~ by pincushiondiary on July 30, 2004.

One Response to “ultrasound”

  1. Really?

    How did they find out it was missing???
    (and are there other internal organs that are awol, too?)

    you really don’t need to answer that & put your mother’s medical history on this forum, much as i am intrigued.

    and, sorry to break it to you, but Sexy Dr Jo got engaged.

Leave a Reply

 
