OH NO!

I’ve slipped!

I was 2 ahead of my nearest rivals.
Silly me tipped Essendon and Western Bulldogs, and so only scored 6 this round.
My nearest rivals are now even nearer, as they both scored 8 this round.

I’ve slipped to second on the ladder.
It is only the cumulative margin that separates us.
I’m now ranked 3,751 out of 91,200 tippers.

I think I got a little bit too cocky.
Time to be much, much more sensible about my tipping.

(In my defense, I did put through rushed tips at about 7:00pm Friday night, and so didn’t give my choices the proper attention)

~ by pincushiondiary on July 26, 2004.

One Response to “OH NO!”

  1. Noooooo. Trish. I don’t want to see that bloody ugly trophy ever again. You MUST beat Daniel in the tipping.

Leave a Reply

 
