at the end of the day …

At the end of today, I will have 17 days of work left at my current place of employment (two Sundays to work … damn). Yippee!

My last day is Friday 13th. Wooohhhhooo …. creepy.
Wonder if anything extra-weird will happen? Will I even turn up for work on that last day? Only if they tempt me with a nice lunch and farewell present.

My first day at my new job is Monday 16th. A couple of people have said that fortunately my first day is not on Friday 13th. A colleague here once started a job on April Fool’s Day … she felt the fool ten years later when she was retrenched!

On other matters, the pressure is on once again as I try to maintain my 2 point lead in the footy tipping. I’m sitting on 89 for the season. Will spend time today giving careful thought and consideration to my tips for round 17. Go Dees!

~ by pincushiondiary on July 23, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
