phew

… that went better than expected …

She already knew. They’d called her yesterday. Why? I don’t know, because she wasn’t my referee. Thay called my referees on Monday. At least that meant that she had last night to let off steam, I suppose. I got the official letter this morning. I couldn’t tell her any earlier. She congratualted me. She hugged me. Said I’d be hard to replace. Swore when I said I was giving four weeks’ notice. Now is trying to be managerial in regard to what I have to accomplish in the four weeks that I remain here. I’ve already thought all that through though, so can answer confidently.

… phew …

YAY for me! I have a new job!

~ by pincushiondiary on July 16, 2004.

3 Responses to “phew”

  1. Good for you Trish. Much better to get it over and done with before the weekend. I am so pleased for you – it’ll be a great opportunity to spread your wings a bit. But also a great loss for your workplace. 😦
    Have a great weekend!

  2. Well done Trish!

  3. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

 
